A Terrible Crime at UGA

arch1-lookingdowntownf240x295I just wanted to take this time to say how shocked and disgusted I was to hear about the incidents that took place at the University of Georgia some days ago.  When I heard that there was a triple murder, I couldn’t believe it… but when I got word that the main suspect was a teacher at the institute, I didn’t know what to think.  I very well could have been in Athens going to school right now, and it took me a while to accept GA Southern as my academic home.  But after hearing this, my whole mindset has changed about the school.  Now don’t get me wrong, I am still a big UGA fan and always will be.  But just thinking about the crimes that took place in Athens, along with the fact that the suspect is still on the run, is crazy.  I hope the authorities find this teacher, and I hope the school does everything in its powers to further ensure the safety of its students.

5 Responses to “A Terrible Crime at UGA”

  1. ashleyprisfunrenfroe Says:

    I also did a post on this…I was shocked about that crazy incident!

  2. Indeed, it was a terrible crime, and I’m from Athens so it hit close to home.

  3. I agree, hopefully they will find this man. What a terrible event.

  4. […] Blog Comment May 1, 2009 Filed under: Blog Comments, PRCA 2330 — katiann4710 @ 3:57 am katiann4710 Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation. May 1, 2009 at 3:56 AM […]

  5. […] katiann4710 Says: Your comment is awaiting moderation. May 1, 2009 at 3:56 AM […]

Leave a Reply

