TWITTER…Part. 2

So… Another assignment on Twitter! 

But you know what!?… I enjoy Twitter,  so this assignment was a piece of cake! lol

Here goes nothing…

1. You can follow me @icetrey10

2. When I first started with Twitter, I thought it would end up being a complete waste of time.  I had never heard of Twitter until Mrs. Nixon, my PR teacher, told us about it.  I first used it because I had to for an assignment, but that changed quickly.  I enjoy Twitter. In fact, I really enjoy Twitter.  My experience with Twitter has changed so much because of this.  I often spend atleast an hour on Twitter, and only on Twitter.  I have made so many friends through this social network, as well as met many people who can help me get to where I want to be on my career path.  I definitely have benefited from the Twitter-Nation!

3. The biggest surprise about Twitter was the fact that it seems like EVERYONE is on Twitter!  When I first signed up, I didn’t pay much attention to who was on Twitter…but when I started to pay attention, I was amazed in who was actually using this social tool!

4. At this point, I think I know just about everything with Twitter.  It took me a while to get the hang of it, but I think I got it down.  If I had to name one thing that I’d still like to know, it would have to be is there an easier way to find people on Twitter than has similar interests with me?

5. Instead of PR Professionals, I think it is more fitting for me to suggest 3 professionals in the music and entertainment industries. The first person would have to be @DJTeknikz. DJ Teknikz is an industry DJ (not to be confused with a general club or mixtape DJ) who works closely with alot of established artists within the Hip-Hop genre.  Still he is very open to new ideas and working with people who are not all-the-way established just yet. The next person would have to be @StuLittle. “Stuart Little” is the producer of HOT 107.9’s “Durrty Show,” which is the #1 Radio show in Atlanta from 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM. He knows ALOT of people and get this…he is around the same age as a general college student! Next, I would have to suggest following @trakatiksmusic. This Twitter account belongs to Rell AKA Trak Atik #1.  He is a hot up and coming producer/engineer who happened to graduate from GA Southern.  The last person I would suggest following would have to be @HOT1079ET. ET is one half of The Durrty Boyz and host of “The Durrty Show” on HOT 107.9.  He is also signed as a recording artist to So Icey Entertainment.

2 Responses to “TWITTER…Part. 2”

  1. Hi nice blog 🙂 I can see a lot of effort has been put in.

  2. mjohns92 Says:

    I’m so glad you are enjoying Twitter!! See ya in class!

Leave a Reply

